Buy ticket

1. - 3. October 2021

post-13

HeroFest Recap – 4th October 2020

Esports action at HeroFest 2020!

The second day of HeroFest brought a lot of action with it! The Finals of the PostFinance Gaming Cup offered Esports of the highest quality to the audience.

Three games were played: first item on the programme was the mobile game Brawl Stars, followed by NHL20, the ice hockey simulator for Playstation 4, and the crowning finale of the evening was the final game in the world-famous game League of Legends. Players and teams were on site today. Their presence added even more life to the atmosphere at HeroFest.

In a best-of-5, the teams "Esports Rhein-Neckar" and "E-LVETS" competed against each other in Brawl Stars. The teams gave each other nothing. It took 5 fierce matches to determine a winner. In the end, the community favourite, "Esports Rhein-Neckar", took the victory.

The following final game was no less exciting: In NHL20, "ZSC Esports" and "Team Welsch" competed against each other. In spite of the fame of the Zurich team, Team Welsch was the public's favourite today. Always one point ahead, "ZSC Esports" was able to catch up quickly. In the last game, however, it was not enough for victory, and "Team Welsch" was named champion.

In League of Legends two well-known teams of the Swiss Esports scene faced each other: SPARX Esports and Lausanne-Sport Esports, two legends. In advance, we expected a battle of equal titans. This was not the case today. SPARX Esports dominated the final game and beat Lausanne-Sport Esports 2-0, leaving their opponents no chance.

And so the PostFinance Gaming Cup ended - in a thunderous applause for excellent plays!

The weekend is over, but HeroFest is just starting. Tomorrow evening the crowd will be treated to even more esports with the TCS Esports League, the Swiss league for Rocket League!

We hope to see you again, because at 7 pm it's time to tune in again for HeroFest, festival for gaming, esports and cosplay!

03.10 - 11.10.2020

Login
post-13

HeroFest Recap – 4. Oktober 2020

Esports-Action am HeroFest 2020!

Der zweite Tag des HeroFest brachte eine Menge Action mit sich! Mit dem Finale des PostFinance Gaming Cups wurde dem Publikum Esports höchster Qualität geboten.

Gespielt wurden drei Games: Als erster Programmpunkt das Mobile Game Brawl Stars, gefolgt vom Eishockeysimulator NHL20 für die Playstation 4. Und der krönende Abschluss des Abends war das Finalspiel im weltbekannten Spiel League of Legends. Die Spieler und Teams waren heute vor Ort dabei. Ihre Anwesenheit verleihte der Atmosphäre am HeroFest noch mehr Leben.

In einem Best-of-5 traten in Brawl Stars die Teams «Esports Rhein-Neckar» und «E-LVETS» gegeneinander an. Die Teams schenkten sich nichts. 5 erbitterte Matches brauchte es, um einen Sieger zu bestimmen. Schlussendlich holte sich der Favorit der Community, «Esports Rhein-Neckar» den Sieg.

Das darauffolgende Finalspiel war nicht weniger spannend: In NHL20 messten sich «ZSC Esports» und «Team Welsch». Trotz Bekanntheit der Zürcher, war «Team Welsch» heute der Favorit des Publikums. Immer einen Punkt voraus, konnte «ZSC Esports» rasch aufholen. Im letzten Spiel hat es jedoch nicht mehr für den Sieg gereicht, und «Team Welsch» wurde zum Champion ernannt.

In League of Legends standen sich zwei bekannte Mannschaften der Schweizer Esports-Szene gegenüber: «SPARX Esports» und «Lausanne-Sport Esports», zwei Legenden. Im Voraus rechneten wir mit einem Kampf ebenbürtiger Titanen. Heute war dem nicht so. «SPARX Esports» dominierte das Finalspiel und schlug «Lausanne-Sport Esports» 2:0 und liess dem Gegner somit keine Chance.

Und so endete der PostFinance Gaming Cup – in einem tosenden Applaus für exzellente Spielzüge!

Das Wochenende ist vorbei, das HeroFest startet erst durch. Morgen Abend wird der Menge noch mehr Esports geboten mit der TCS Esports League, der Schweizer Liga für Rocket League!

Wir hoffen wieder auf eure Anwesenheit, denn um 19.00 Uhr heisst es wieder: Tune in beim HeroFest, Festival für Gaming, Esports und Cosplay!