03.10 - 11.10.2020

Login
post-13

HeroFest Recap – 10th October 2020

The best of esports, gaming and cosplay!

For the last HeroFest weekend, we're really putting our foot down again! Saturday's programme was packed with the best of esports, gaming and cosplay.

In the early afternoon we were able to welcome the Cosplay Jury, already known to us, back on stage. Many had been waiting for today, many had prepared themselves: Cosplay Contest! Various cosplayers in various costumes were guests at the HeroFest and performed their rehearsed scenes in front of the live audience and the viewers on the stream.

This year everything is a bit different. That's why there was not only one, even two contests. One took place online. Participants were allowed to send us videos. They were played live on stage and evaluated by the judges. The winner of this contest was "Nekoyona" with the production of Cersei Lannister from Game of Thrones.

The second contest was organised in a classical way, i.e. with stage performances of the participants on site. Here, too, we witnessed fantastically rehearsed choreographies. The winner was "Isildhen" with a convincing goblin costume.

And then it was time for the start of the big Swisscom Hero League final. The first final was played in Clash Royale. "SenpaiRekt", 3 times league champion, had to defend his title against his rival from last year: "Datshim" - with success! "SenpaiRekt" dominated the game and won 2:0 without any resistance.

More balanced was the second final around the shooter, Counter Strike: Global Offensive. Here the teams "Red Instinct" and "KINGZZZ" faced each other. Both teams fought bitterly until the end. Until the end of the third game no favourite could be identified - really equal opponents. Tight but deserved, "KINGZZZ" managed to take the victory and thus became a champion of the Swisscom Hero League.

A nice ending to the evening, but the HeroFest is not over yet. On Sunday, the third final match of the Swisscom Hero League around League of Legends awaits us. In addition, there will be many other programme items around gaming and esports that you don't want to miss. It starts at 11.00 am - be there on Twitch!

03.10 - 11.10.2020

Login
post-13

HeroFest Recap – 10. Oktober 2020

Das Beste aus Esports, Gaming und Cosplay!

Für das letzte HeroFest-Wochenende geben wir nochmals richtig Gas! Das Programm vom Samstag war vollgepackt mit dem Besten aus Esports, Gaming und Cosplay.

Am frühen Nachmittag durften wir die uns bereits bekannte Cosplay Jury wieder auf der Stage begrüssen. Auf den heutigen Tag hatten viele gewartet, viele sich vorbereitet: Cosplay Contest! Diverse Cosplayer in diversen Kostümen waren an diesem Tag Gast am HeroFest und performten ihre einstudierten Szenen vor dem Live-Publikum und den Zuschauern am Stream.

Dieses Jahr ist alles ein wenig anders. Deshalb gab es auch nicht nur einen, sogar gleich zwei Contests. Der eine fand online statt. Teilnehmer durften uns Videos einsenden. Sie wurden live auf der Bühne abgespielt und von den Judges bewertet. Gewonnen hat diesen Contest «Nekoyona» mit der Inszenierung von Cersei Lannister aus Game of Thrones.

Der zweite Contest wurde klassisch veranstaltet, also mit Bühnenauftritten der Teilnehmer vor Ort. Auch hier wurden wir Zeuge von fantastisch einstudierten Choreografien. Als Siegerin ging «Isildhen» hervor mit einem überzeugenden Goblin-Kostüm.

Und dann wurde es Zeit für den Start des grossen Swisscom Hero League-Finales. Das erste Finalspiel wurde in Clash Royale gespielt. «SenpaiRekt», 3-maliger Champion der Liga, musste seinen Titel gegen seinen Rivalen aus dem letzten Jahr verteidigen: «Datshim» – mit Erfolg! «SenpaiRekt» dominierte das Spiel und gewann ohne Gegenwehr 2:0.

Ausgeglichener verlief das zweite Finale rund um den Shooter, Counter Strike: Global Offensive. Hier standen sich die Teams «Red Instinct» und «KINGZZZ» gegenüber. Beide Teams kämpften erbittert bis zum Schluss. Bis zum Schluss des dritten Spiels konnte kein Favorit erkannt werden – wirklich ebenbürtige Gegner. Knapp, aber verdient, schaffte es «KINGZZZ», den Sieg zu holen und wurde so zu einem Champion der Swisscom Hero League.

Ein schöner Abschluss des Abends, doch das HeroFest ist noch nicht vorbei. Am Sonntag erwartet uns das dritte Finalspiel der Swisscom Hero League rund um League of Legends. Daneben ganz viele andere Programmpunkte rund um Gaming und Esports, die ihr nicht verpassen möchtet. Es geht um 11.00 Uhr los – seid dabei auf Twitch!