03.10 - 11.10.2020

Login
post-13

HeroFest Recap – 8th October 2020

Clear the stage for an older generation!

This evening is for the men in their 30s: All of them are pursuing their careers, have families at home... and no time to play videogames. You quickly lose touch and can't keep up with the younger generation. In Switzerland there is a solution for this: Senior Esports - guest at HeroFest!

The league already has many members, all with similar living conditions. That is what makes it so special: Equal conditions create equal chances, create fun in gaming! And there was much gaming today, too!

In various showmatches the older generation showed us what they got! First Rainbow 6: Siege was played. Afterwards, an epic battle between "Swiss Seniors" and "SC Bern Esports" followed. It was also planned to bring in the racing game Gran Turismo onto the stream, but the technology failed there. No problem: We got a strong final with the well-known shooter, Call of Duty.

On this evening, various interviews were conducted, which gave us an insight into the activities of Senior Esports. Thanks for being here!

For Friday evening we give you something long awaited: Cosplay! On stage you will meet the jury for the weekend. Before they judge others, we will first put them to the test. It starts again at 19.00 on Twitch!

03.10 - 11.10.2020

Login
post-13

HeroFest Recap – 8. Oktober 2020

Bühne frei für eine ältere Generation!

Dieser Abend ist für die Männer, die in ihren 30ern sind: Allesamt verfolgen ihre Karriere, haben Familien zuhause… und keine Zeit zum Gamen. Schnell verliert man den Anschluss und hält mit der jüngeren Generation nicht mehr mit. In der Schweiz gibt es eine Lösung dafür: Senior Esports – zu Gast am HeroFest!

Die Liga zählt bereits viele Mitglieder, alle mit ähnlichen Lebensumständen. Das macht es aus: Gleiche Voraussetzungen schaffen gleiche Chancen, schaffen Spass am Gamen! Und auch heute wurde gezockt!

In diversen Showmatches zeigte die ältere Generation, was sie draufhat! Zuerst wurde Rainbow 6: Siege gespielt. Danach folgte ein episches Battle zwischen den «Swiss Seniors» und «SC Bern Esports». Geplant war es auch, das Rennspiel Gran Turismo auf den Stream zu bringen, doch da scheiterte die Technik. Kein Problem: Wir erhielten ein starkes Finale mit dem bekannten Shooter, Call of Duty.

An diesem Abend wurden diverse Interviews geführt, die uns einen Einblick in das Tun von Senior Esports gewährte. Danke, dass ihr hier wart!

Und am Freitagabend erwartet uns etwas Langersehntes: Cosplay! Auf der Bühne lernt ihr bereits die Jury für das Weekend kennen. Bevor sie andere beurteilen, werden sie zuerst von uns auf ein bisschen auf die Probe gestellt. Es geht wieder um 19.00 los, auf Twitch!