03.10 - 11.10.2020

Login
post-13

HeroFest Recap – 11th October 2020

We celebrate the last day!

Unbelievable. We have arrived at day 9 of 9. Today the HeroFest begins before noon.

For the start of this great day we have joined forces with the SwitzerLAN. Many tournaments were played at the biggest LAN party in the German speaking area. And one of them finds its climax at the HeroFest: The teams "mYinsanity" and "noetic" entered the stage and played against each other in the SwitzerLAN finals in the videogame Rainbow Six: Siege. The winner was "noetic".

After a hot final it was time for the winner ceremony! Our hosts, Sorah and Atlas, announced the end of the quests for this year and with it the winners of the various prizes. Many things were raffled, but the biggest prizes were an OPPO mobile phone worth over CHF 1'000.- and a special HeroFest edition of the brand new PlayStation 5, both sponsored by Swisscom. There were probably some victory dances performed in the living rooms of our viewers.

On to the crowning finale of the HeroFest: the end of the finals in the Swisscom Hero League, biggest esports league in Switzerland. Already on Saturday we took part in the heat of the moment with Clash Royale and Counter Strike: Global Offensive. Now team "Lostik" and "noetic" faced each other for the finals in the last discipline: League of Legends. The finals ended in a thunderous applause dedicated to "Lostik", now champion of the Swisscom Hero League!

We saw a lot, laughed a lot and celebrated a lot. That was the festival for gaming, esports and cosplay. That was the HeroFest.

A big thank you to everyone being with us. See you again in 2021!

03.10 - 11.10.2020

Login
post-13

HeroFest Recap – 11. Oktober 2020

Wir feiern den letzten Tag!

Unglaublich. Wir sind bei Tag 9 von 9 angelangt. Heute beginnt das HeroFest bereits vor dem Mittag.

Für den Start dieses grossen Tages haben wir uns mit der SwitzerLAN zusammengetan. An der grössten LAN-Party im deutschsprachigen Raum wurden viele Turniere gespielt. Und eines davon findet am HeroFest seinen Höhepunkt: Die Teams «mYinsanity» und «noetic» betraten die Stage und spielten gegeneinander im SwitzerLAN-Finale zum Game Rainbow Six: Siege. Als Sieger ging «noetic» hervor.

Nach einem heissen Finale war es Zeit für die Siegerehrung! Unsere Hosts, Sorah und Atlas, verkündigten das Ende der Quests für dieses Jahr und damit auch die Gewinner der diversen Preise. Verlost wurde vieles, doch die grössten Preise darunter waren ein OPPO-Handy im Wert von über CHF 1'000.- sowie eine Special HeroFest Edition der brandneuen PlayStation 5, beides gesponsert durch die Swisscom. Da wurden wohl einige Siegestänze im Wohnzimmer aufgeführt.

Weiter zum krönenden Abschluss des HeroFest: Das Ende der Finalspiele in der Swisscom Hero League, der grössten Esports-Liga in der Schweiz. Bereits am Samstag nahmen wir teil an der Hitze des Gefechts, mit Clash Royale und Counter Strike: Global Offensive. Nun standen sich Team «Lostik» und «noetic» gegenüber für das Finale in der letzten Disziplin: League of Legends. Das Finale endete in einem tosenden Applaus, der «Lostik» gewidmet war, nun Champion der Swisscom Hero League!

Wir haben viel gesehen, viel gelacht und viel gefeiert. Das war das Festival für Gaming, Esports und Cosplay. Das war das HeroFest.

Ein grosses Dankeschön an alle, die dabei waren. Wir sehen uns im 2021 wieder!